Spring 2012 Campbell Magazine

CLICK COVER TO READ ISSUU VERSION

This is my second Campbell Magazine since joining the university last summer. This edition was designed by Jonathan Bronsink, and our cover is an oil painting of Campbell’s oldest building, Kivett Hall, done by a Campbell graphic design major, Laura Guzman (who’s featured in the magazine for her internship last summer as a tattoo artist).

I’ve said to many that I miss the newspaper industry, but working on these magazines (here’s a link to the first one) is incredibly gratifying. I’m still new to it, and I’m learning a ton.

So enjoy. If you do read, please flip to Page 6 (my sunrise shot of the new medical school) and to the 12-page feature inside on a Campbell professor whose family goes back all 125 years of Campbell history.

One thought on “Spring 2012 Campbell Magazine

  1. The Spring Campbell Magazine pays tribute to my family: Father, Dutch Matthews, Grandparents
    Neil and Annie Jane, Chris Stewart my second cousin, and others. I am a 1957 graduate of Campbell. I would like a copy of the Spring 2012 issue if at all possible. I would like to be on your magazine mailing address.
    Thank you,
    Gretchen Snyder
    PO Box 43
    Harkers Island. N.C. 28531

Leave a Reply

