NFL Picks: Week 10

Well, Dallas has a bye week, so my Sunday will be both pleasant and stress-free. On to the picks:

DENVER at CLEVELAND
LINE: Browns by 2
BILLY: Game arleady happened, but just to show my honesty, I picked the Browns earlier this week. Just now getting to post it. Browns 27-24 😦
JENNIFER: Well, we’re mad at the Broncos for losing to stupid Miami last week and kicking us out of the suicide picks league. It’s all Billy’s fault, though. He tried to change the way he picked the game. See, it’s really OUR pick, but he’d been making decisions without me all season then tried to include me in on the process this time…totally jinxing the whole thing. BROWNS.

NEW ORLEANS at ATLANTA
LINE: Falcons by 1
BILLY: I’m going to finally give Atlanta credit by saying they can easily win this. But they won’t. Saints 31, Falcons 27
JENNIFER: Sigh. The Saints always lose to the Falcons. Always. FALCONS.

TENNESSEE at CHICAGO
LINE: Titans by 3
BILLY: Tennessee has to lose sometime, and I think this is the week Rex Grossman gives Chicago more false hope with another great game. Bears 27, Titans 24
JENNIFER: Ha! Stupid Bears are back to good ol’ Rexy. TITANS stay undefeated.

JACKSONVILLE at DETROIT
LINE: Jaguars by 6.5
BILLY: Detroit almost did it last week … but in true Lions fashion, they blew it. It won’t be so close this time. Jaguars 30, Lions 14
JENNIFER: Who cares? Not I. Know what? I’m going to say the Lions finally win one. Just to shake things up. LIONS.

SEATTLE at MIAMI
LINE: Dolphins by 8
BILLY: Stupid Dolphins ruined by suicide pick last week. Then again, they’re playing my hated Seahawks … go Miami. Dolphins 34, Seahawks 20
JENNIFER: Snore. DOLPHINS.

GREEN BAY at MINNESOTA
LINE: Vikings by 2.5
BILLY: The Vikings are an enigma this year. I have absolutely no idea how this one will go. But I’ll guess anyway. Vikings 24, Packers 21
JENNIFER: The Packers broke my heart last week. The only thing that made me feel better was watching the Cowboys get whomped by the Giants. Good times. Go Pack! Go Pack! Go Pack! PACKERS.

BUFFALO at NEW ENGLAND
LINE: Patriots by 3.5
BILLY: Maybe the most intriguing match-up of the week. Just how far have the Patriots fallen without Brady? Well, not too far … but are they good enough to beat the Bills? And did I ever think I’d type that sentence this year? The answer is no. Bills 20, Patriots 13
JENNIFER: I don’t dislike the Patriots, but isn’t it nice to have a season where they aren’t dominating the headlines and highlights? Yes, it is. PATRIOTS.

ST. LOUIS at NY JETS
LINE: Jets by 9
BILLY: I like the Rams, but Stephen Jackson’s out and the Jets are hungrier. Jets 30, Rams 21
JENNIFER: Go Jets! Go Jets! Go Jets! JETS.

BALTIMORE at HOUSTON
LINE: No line
BILLY: Houston may actually be better off with the backup QB in. Texans 27, Ravens 17
JENNIFER: Ooh, now here’s an exciting game. Not. RAVENS.

CAROLINA at OAKLAND
LINE: Panthers by 9
BILLY: Carolina scares me on the road. Oakland scares me anywhere else. Panthers 23, Raiders 17
JENNIFER: Here’s a nice game to ease back into things after a bye. PANTHERS.

INDIANAPOLIS at PITTSBURGH
LINE: Steelers by 4
BILLY: As iffy as Indy’s been all year, I just don’t see them going into Pittsburgh and winning this one. Steelers 28, Colts 23
JENNIFER: I really want to say the Colts win, but I’m going with the STEELERS.

KANSAS CITY at SAN DIEGO
LINE: Chargers by 14.5
BILLY: There is no way San Diego deserves a 14-point spread. Chargers 26, Chiefs 20
JENNIFER: OK, so because Billy wasn’t posting our picks on deadline and was having to do them from home Sunday mornings just minutes before the first kick-off, he has ruined my opportunity to make us loads of money. It appears (appears) this week he will post on time because of a Thursday night game, so I’m putting my money-making offer out there. Chargers fans: want to see your team win? For $25 I will pick against them, ensuring a W. If you don’t send me your money, I will pick them to win in which case, they always lose!!! CHARGERS. (Gee, I hope this doesn’t backfire with them winning this week.)

NY GIANTS at PHILADELPHIA
LINE: Eagles by 3
BILLY: I really need Philly to win this one … just in case Dallas actually does something this year. Sigh. Giants 31, Eagles 24
JENNIFER: Good game. GIGANTES.

SAN FRANSISCO at ARIZONA
LINE: Cardinals by 9.5
BILLY: As Jennifer would say … BOR-ING. Cardinals 34, 49ers 21
JENNIFER: In the past, this was just a match up of two of the crappiest teams. Now, it’s a match up of two of the most average teams. CARDINALS because they’re at home.

Leave a Reply

