Giant drink

Ask people who know me best. I like a big drink.

As a tyke, I carried around a tin box of Nestle Quick with me at all times … partly because I like the tin, and partly because I loved a big glass of chocolate milk.

In high school, I brought the biggest bottle of Gatorade to baseball games … and I usually finished it by the third inning.

In college … well, let’s not get into what I drank in college, mmmkay?

These days, I’m a big fan of fountain drinks from the gas station, and today at the Kangaroo off Horner and U.S. 1, the biggest, most beautiful drink in the world caught my eye — “The Mega Chill.”
I got it today at 10 a.m., and it’s 2:30 now … I’m half way through it.

Not a bad $1.40 investment. Did I mention I’m wired?

Leave a Reply

