Football

So it’s Sunday night, it’s been a long week, and I am currently sitting on my couch ..

and watching football.

Pause. Take it in. Realize football is here for the next six months.

Rejoice.

Now I know there are some (Gordon) who are sick of football before the first kickoff, and they’re sick of people like me who hype it. But Gordon doesn’t understand my passion, nor do I ever expect him to.

He doesn’t understand that I’m sitting on my couch, watching the third quarter of a Redskins-Colts game where there’s nothing but third and fourth stringers on the field, some of whom will never see the field once the regular season rolls around … and I couldn’t be happier. Heck, I may even take a nap. Mmmmm.

It was enough to make me want to type a post from my phone.

2 thoughts on “Football

Leave a Reply

