Coming up today …

It’s already been a lengthy day for me … as I was at St. Luke’s at 6:30 this morning for the YMCA’s annual prayer breakfast.
I promise to blog about something other than Bill Clinton and Louisiana today, but one thing I will post on here is a better quality video of Clinton’s visit, courtesy of our fine neighbors at WBF TV 46.
Below, I’m posting a copy of the cover of today’s Herald … which is full of stories about Clinton’s hourlong jaunt through Lee County.

One thought on “Coming up today …

  1. I was at the McSwain Center about 8:00 am with my daughter Hannah to see Mr. Clinton. It was so exciting. I was so close to him and when he walked down in front of the fence I stuck my hand out and he reached over and shook it. I was so amazed that cell phones and cameras were allowed. It seemed so casual, but I loved it. I am sure it will be a day I will never forget.

Leave a Reply

