New blogger: Alex Podlogar

Sorry I haven’t posted in a few days, but it’s “contest” time at The Herald, and I’ve been rummaging through a year’s worth of papers trying to pick out the best of what we’ve done … I’ll pretend I didn’t hear you thinking ‘boy, that shouldn’t take long.’

AlexP Anyway, we have another Herald staff who’s joined the blogging ranks, and this one I’m pretty excited about. Sports Editor Alex Podlogar’s new site, designatedhitter.wordpress.com, will feature Alex’s ramblings (currently, he’s on the verge of suicide with the Cubs down 0-2 in the playoffs), his columns and his thoughts on local sports in Lee County and the surrounding area.

It’s a work in progress, but soon the ivy will be up, I’m told.

Leave a Reply

